Irish Gamers Community

Hi and Welcome to our Irish Gaming Community

We have everything from Game News , Reviews, Videos, Chat and More!

Join Now!

Need for Speed Unbound System Requirements, Accessibility Features, Launch Timings, and Supported Steering Wheels Revealed

t1YfcyL.jpg



EA has released a slew of details for upcoming racing game Need for Speed Unbound, including accessibility features and system requirements.​


EA has revealed system requirements for the PC version of upcoming racing game Need for Speed Unbound, alongside the global release timings for the game across the world. Check out the system requirements, as well as the global release timings below.

The company has also revealed a host of other details about Need for Speed Unbound, including its performance details on all platforms, a list of accessibility features, and a list of supporting steering wheels.

The PS5 and Xbox Series X versions of Need for Speed Unbound are set to run at 4K and 60fps, while the Xbox Series S version of the game is set to run at 1080p and 60fps.

Need for Speed Unbound will also feature crossplay in its Lakeshore Online multiplayer experience. Starting up Lakeshore Online for the first time will notify players that crossplay has been enabled, and players across PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S will be able to play together. Crossplay can also be disabled.

Need for Speed Unbound is releasing on PC, PS5, and Xbox Series X/S on November 28 for Palace Edition owners, and December 1 for everybody else.


PC Minimum Requirements:

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 2600 or equivalent
  • Processor (Intel): Core i5-8600 or equivalent
  • Memory: 8 GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): RX 570 or equivalent
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GTX 1050 Ti or equivalent
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+
PC Recommended Requirements

  • OS: Windows 10 64-bit
  • Processor (AMD): Ryzen 5 3600 or equivalent
  • Processor (Intel): Core i7-8700 or equivalent
  • Memory: 16 GB
  • Graphics card (AMD): Radeon RX5700 or Equivalent
  • Graphics card (NVIDIA): GeForce RTX 2070 or Equivalent
  • DirectX: 12 Compatible video card
  • Online Connection Requirements: 1 Mbps or faster Internet connection
  • Hard-drive space: 50GB+
Need for Speed Unbound November 28 Launch Timings:

  • 23:00 PST
  • 02:00 EST
  • 01:00 CST
  • 07:00 GMT
  • 08:00 CET
  • 15:00 CST
  • 15:00 HKT
  • 16:00 JST
  • 18:00 AEDT
List of supported steering wheels:

  • Thrustmaster T300RS (PS5, PC)
  • Thrustmaster TX (Xbox, PC)
  • Thrustmaster T150 (PS5, PC)
  • Thrustmaster TMX (Xbox, PC)
  • Logitech G29 (PS5, PC)
  • Logitech G920 (Xbox, PC)
  • Fanatec CSL Elite Racing Wheel (PS5, PC, Xbox)
Accessibility Features:

  • Menu Narration (On or Off)
  • Subtitles (On or Off)
  • Story Game Difficulty (Relaxed, Challenging, Intense)
  • Colorblind Mode (On or Off)
  • Use Chat Speech to Text (On or Off)
  • Chat Text Size
  • Camera Shake (A slider to adjust the amount of shake)
  • Motion Blur (On or Off)
  • Lighting Control (On or Off) – Reduces intensity, frequency, and luminosity of flashing lights in certain instances.
 

Users who are viewing this thread

Videos

Reviews

Metacritic Scores

Donate

donate

Past Stream

Members online

No members online now.
Top